June 7, 2023

Hugh Raffles’s THE BOOK OF UNCONFORMITIES Wins Two Prizes

THE BOOK OF UNCONFORMITIES: Speculations on Lost Time by Hugh Raffles has won the 2023 J.I. Staley Prize for Advanced Research and a 2023 Arts & Letters Award in Literature. The J.I Staley Prize is awarded annually to a living author for a book that exemplifies outstanding scholarship and writing in anthropology.

July 11, 2022

A Sequel Film of A SIMPLE FAVOR has been announced

Director Paul Feig, writer Jessica Sharzer, and stars Blake Lively and Anna Kendrick will reunite in a sequel to the popular 2018 film based on Darcey Bell’s book. Filming will likely take place next year in Capri, Italy.

December 7, 2021

THE FIVE WOUNDS wins First Novel Prize

Kirstin Valdez Quade’s THE FIVE WOUNDS is announced as winner of The Center for Fiction’s First Novel Prize at The Center’s Annual Awards Benefit and 200th Anniversary Celebration.