Jess Row Longlisted for 2024 Joyce Carol Oates Prize

Jess Row has been longlisted for the 2024 Joyce Carol Oates Prize for his novel, THE NEW EARTH (Ecco, 2023). The annual $50,000 award honors a mid-career author of fiction in the midst of a burgeoning career, a distinguished writer who has emerged and is still emerging. The Prize celebrates past achievement and supports forthcoming work. Finalists are expected to be named in March 2024, with the Recipient expected to be named in April 2024.

June 7, 2023

Hugh Raffles’s THE BOOK OF UNCONFORMITIES Wins Two Prizes

THE BOOK OF UNCONFORMITIES: Speculations on Lost Time by Hugh Raffles has won the 2023 J.I. Staley Prize for Advanced Research and a 2023 Arts & Letters Award in Literature. The J.I Staley Prize is awarded annually to a living author for a book that exemplifies outstanding scholarship and writing in anthropology.

July 11, 2022

A Sequel Film of A SIMPLE FAVOR has been announced

Director Paul Feig, writer Jessica Sharzer, and stars Blake Lively and Anna Kendrick will reunite in a sequel to the popular 2018 film based on Darcey Bell’s book. Filming will likely take place next year in Capri, Italy.